There is no Tomorrow!

Have you been wanting to do something since ages and have not been able to do it yet? It might be due to time constraint or resources crunch or you just think you are not ready for it! I do too…..most of the times. But in the past one week I have learned that, ‘There is no tomorrow’…so don’t wait to have enough money, to retire, to stabilize in your job….just go for it!

We met with a friend yesterday. Devesh is Sujoy’s football buddy and one of the supporters and motivators for me when I first started writing. It was a football marathon yesterday when he was home for dinner. But you know what struck me the most of yesterday’s meeting? It is the guy himself! This guy wakes up every day in Chicago cold at 5.30 am and goes to play squash or hits the gym. This guy takes every opportunity to travel and add experiences to his kitty. Thanksgiving weekend he went on the historic Route 66 road trip and I was awestruck. Here is a person who is living the present! Doing what he wants, putting efforts for it and being in the present! It was an eye opener for me! It was fun too catching up with him πŸ™‚

15268026_1285573841463603_8533829115477942163_n

That’s him πŸ™‚

A few weeks ago, I had a discovery call with Ro Ferrelli of the Feed Her Soul blog. Ro is an Intuitive Personal Coach for women only. She is amazing and you should have a look at her blog for some life changing ideas and thoughts. During the call with her I said, I have been wanting to do Kundalini Yoga since a while but haven’t come to it yet. She said, “The first thing you are going to do after hanging up the call is go and look for a Kundalini Yoga class. Then you will not feel your life is at a standstill. Get up and do it RIGHT AWAY“. That pumped me up and I went on internet and searched for the classes, looked at some self teach youtube videos and got in the zone. Just doing the research felt so good. It felt that I have accomplished something. That a new road has been opened for me. So yes, do it now because there is no tomorrow.

top-final22-2

Yesterday I spoke with a spiritual guide too, thanks to my childhood buddy Pooja who introduced me to him. He told me about a manifestation technique which is really simple and does not need any monetary investment or a dozen of resources. The only prerequisite is you should have faith. It was a Wednesday and I have special affinity for Thursdays being a Datta Guru Day. I first thought let’s start from tomorrow i.e. Thursday. But then I thought what if today would have been a Friday. Wouldn’t it have been foolish to waste 6 days to start the technique only because I feel Thursdays are holy. So I started right away with the manifestation technique. It felt good. I did not wait for the tomorrow!

ask-believe-receive_thumb

I am sharing the manifestation technique here as shared by the Spiritual Guru –

How to manifest a wish through the Magical Technique of “Glass of Water”Β 

The only prerequisite is ‘You should have faith’.

Friends we are constantly manifesting things all the time. The trouble is, if you’re constantly thinking about all the disasters and bad things that could happen, that’s the kind of negativity you will attract. The opposite experience happens when you think high-level thoughts, like “I rock!” When you think and feel “I rock,” you radiate a Positive energy of confidence; in turn, you attract great experiences and good fortune into your life.

Each thought you have informs your energy, and your energy manifests it into your experiences. Your thoughts and energy create your reality.

Here’s what you do:

1) First, take a piece of paper. Write down something you need or a wish you want to come true.
Write it as if it were an affirmation. If you’re working on a project and need creative ideas, you can write something like “I’m full of inspiration and creativity.”

2) Get a glass and fill it with clear water. Attach the paper with your affirmation or wish on it to the glass.

3) Rub your palms together to activate the energy flow in your hands, and place them on the glass of water. Be sure to use both hands.

4) Say the affirmation or wish out loud or silently. But if you use your voice, you’ll give it more power.

5) Visualize what it is you want to achieve while sending your energy towards the water in the glass.

6) Drink the water.

Do all steps 1 to 6 every morning when you wake up, and every evening before you go to sleep.

Two weeks should be enough for small wishes, but larger wishes may take up to three months or longer depending on their complexity.

Hope it helps as many out there looking for manifesting their wishes. If you need help in writing the wish into an affirmation format, buzz me and I will help you.

So what it is that you have been wanting to do since long? Go, get up and do it. Let me know how you feel after doing it! Best of Luck πŸ™‚

 

7 comments

Leave a Reply

